Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.8/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (27)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-05

I had the pleasure of connecting with Andrew when I was targeted by a lawyer that, in my estimation, would fall into the category of being a “Copyright Troll”. This event was stressful and I wasn’t sure where to turn for guidance as I had never faced a legal issue before. The very first call I made was to Bay Oak Law and I’m so glad I did! Andrew took the time to hear me out, look over all aspects related to my case, and gave his professional opinion on where I stood. The peace of mind Andrew’s professionalism granted me cannot be overstated. Andrew is caring, generous with his time, and above all else, an incredible pro that should be your first stop should you have any legal questions pertaining to intellectual property or business. Thanks so much, Andrew! I look forward to being in touch should I need help in the future.

— Client 08/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-26

My little practice ran into a problem with one of my employees, so I called Andrew. He is super human! First of all, he is a good listener! He pay full attention to my story. Then, he sort through legal analysis mentally really quick and through. He is sharp! Then, he told me what I should do or not to do, take my case or not to. In 30 min free counseling, I had a clear picture what is my next step! Very worth it! Thanks, John! Jane

— Client 02/26/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-04

Andy provides great quality of service. I highly recommend Andy to people who need assistance with patent and trademark issue.

— Client 10/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-26

The lawyer has been very helpful and I think we will work together

— Client 09/26/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-04

No description provided

— Client 06/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-01

Andy Jacobson was the go-to attorney for exactly what I needed. His diligent research, prompt and courteous response and continued education in his field, proved to be the right choice at just the right time. He is highly competent, shows an incredible knowledge base in his specialty, and a pleasure to work with.

— Client 06/01/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-31

Andy is an excellent attorney. He has vast experience and he is courteous.I appreciated his condor and telling me straight forward what to expect. Overall he helped me immensely at a stress full time and I appreciated that. I would recommend him to my family and friends.

— Client 05/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-13 16:15:23

No description provided

— Peer 02/13/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-04 08:08:25

As well as business litigation, Andrew is also very experienced in intellectual property litigation. His depth of knowledge and experience are an asset to anyone with a business or intellectual property litigation matter.

— Peer 01/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-24 00:31:19

Hard working, highly intelligent with excellent skills and acumen

— Peer 12/24/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-23 01:05:07

No description provided

— Peer 12/23/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-16 18:13:44

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-15 09:28:13

I've known Andy for several years and have been involved in a few business cases with him. He has an abundance of experience and has always exhibited excellent legal skills. Importantly, he has always performed to the highest ethical standards.

— Peer 12/15/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-26

I've worked with Andy on several occasions over the years and I've always gotten excellent service.

— Client 10/26/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-03

Andy gave me a sense of empowerment as I navigated through a tough business issue with a potential business partner, and this was very valuable for me. As a small business owner, I felt confident knowing I had Andy as an advisor through this process.{para}In terms of communication style, Andy employs some strategies that made me realize I was in good hands there, as well. He makes sure he understands completely what your needs are before acting, which results in very thorough legal representation.

— Client 10/03/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-02

The subject of this review has ably served as our attorney on two year long occasions over the past 10 years. We have retained Andy to represent us in probate court with excellent results. Both cases were settled to our benefit. His knowledge and experience as a litigator was of great value to us. His prompt and constant availability to us was especially valuable, as we proceeded wit;h a developing legal strategy and on our frequent contact with the opposing litigants and their attorneys. Without reservations , we heatiily endorse the legal services of Bay Oak Law and Andy Jacobson.

— Client 07/02/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-12-17

Andy was instrumental in assisting my company in enforcing our contractual rights under our reseller contract. Andy was fully abreast of our rights and was able to position our potential damages due to the vendor's conduct in such a way as to defeat their legal team at the onset. Andy's preparedness and skill set the conditions to force the vendor to purchase our business from us at a fair valuation. During the entire procedure, Andy was truly focused on our needs, not billing us. My company felt that Andy wanted to see the best possible outcome for us at the lowest cost. I would recommend Andy without hesitation to anyone.

— Client 12/17/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-07

I recently had an issue regarding an intellectual property suit being filed against myself and a close friend. I had no clue what to do but in researching the subject online I was linked to a recommendation for Bay Oak Law. After talking to Andrew it was clear he had a strong sense of what he was doing and I instantly felt more at ease. He worked with me over the next few months and provided his services as a negotiator. He always kept in touch and was an immense source of relief. I would highly recommend him.

— Client 02/07/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-12-03

Andrew is outstanding to work with. From the moment I first called him, he was calm yet sympathetic despite my being flustered. He gave me information about the type of case I was dealing with and explained my options. He was always prompt and professional with proceedings in the case. His professionalism, knowledge, accessibility, and thoroughness with my case made him easy to trust. I intend not to need his services again, but if I ever do I will not hesitate to give him a call.

— Client 12/03/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-17

Like most people, when I became embroiled in a complicated dispute that required a litigator, all I could do was call a few attorneys, discuss the case, select one and hope for the best. Because jurisdiction was in Northern California Federal Court and I’m out of state, I was also left to rely on a fellow board member who lived the San Francisco Bay area to attend case-events. After decades of analytical work at one of the National Laboratories, my colleague was a calm, collected, reasoning individual of significant achievements and very high standards. I never saw him get excited, so I was surprised and pleased by his animated description of how well Andy advocated for our cause against opposing counsel. After going on at length about the verbal combat he’d witnessed at a key case event, he stopped and said, “Best show I ever saw in my life!”, and “Andy is the real deal, don’t know how you found him, but you got us a tiger”. Andy proceeded to bring 8 years of legal hell to a successful conclusion for us. You can retain Andy Jacobsen with the highest degree of confidence that you will be well counseled and well served.

— Client 03/17/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-05-09

I've known Andy for a number of years, and recently retained him to assist in a business matter that ended up being incorrectly transferred to Federal Court. He was quite familar with Federal Court procedures and was able to address the issues quickly and efficiently so that the matter could be returned to state court. Also, he exhibited the highest standards of ethics and professionalism in dealing with a difficult indirect party, who wrongfully tried to become involved. I can give no higher recommendation.

— Client 05/09/2011

4.8 / 5.0
2017-02-21

Andy was able to get me out of a messy civil matter in very rapid fashion. Better to avoid problems than to have to solve them after the fact! I appreciated Andy's efficient resolution of the matter.

— Client 02/21/2017

4.8 / 5.0
2016-10-28

Andy Jacobson has provided me outstanding service, advice, counsel and responsiveness in times of urgent need, and overall he is a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him to any small to medium business. He also is a shining example in the Oakland community.

— Client 10/28/2016

4.8 / 5.0
2016-10-11

Andy has been extremely capable and productive for our needs, and he has lived up to all of our expectations in terms of the services he has provided us.

— Client 10/11/2016

4.5 / 5.0
2017-10-04

No description provided

— Client 10/04/2017

4.4 / 5.0
2016-12-23 09:49:16

No description provided

— Peer 12/23/2016

4.0 / 5.0
2017-02-02 11:37:37

No description provided

— Peer 02/02/2017