Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.8/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (19)

Our reviews are compiled from our profiles on the legal directories Lawyers.com and Avvo.com.

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2023-04-25

We reached out regarding an intellectual property issue impacting our nonprofit and had a very helpful initial conversation that addressed our immediate concerns. We're very grateful!

— Client 04/25/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-04

Andy provides great quality of service. I highly recommend Andy to people who need assistance with patent and trademark issue.

— Client 10/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-04

No description provided

— Client 06/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-01

Andy Jacobson was the go-to attorney for exactly what I needed. His diligent research, prompt and courteous response and continued education in his field, proved to be the right choice at just the right time. He is highly competent, shows an incredible knowledge base in his specialty, and a pleasure to work with.

— Client 06/01/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-31

Andy is an excellent attorney. He has vast experience and he is courteous.I appreciated his condor and telling me straight forward what to expect. Overall he helped me immensely at a stress full time and I appreciated that. I would recommend him to my family and friends.

— Client 05/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-13 16:15:23

No description provided

— Peer 02/13/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-04 08:08:25

As well as business litigation, Andrew is also very experienced in intellectual property litigation. His depth of knowledge and experience are an asset to anyone with a business or intellectual property litigation matter.

— Peer 01/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-24 00:31:19

Hard working, highly intelligent with excellent skills and acumen

— Peer 12/24/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-23 01:05:07

No description provided

— Peer 12/23/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-16 18:13:44

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-15 09:28:13

I've known Andy for several years and have been involved in a few business cases with him. He has an abundance of experience and has always exhibited excellent legal skills. Importantly, he has always performed to the highest ethical standards.

— Peer 12/15/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-26

I've worked with Andy on several occasions over the years and I've always gotten excellent service.

— Client 10/26/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-03

Andy gave me a sense of empowerment as I navigated through a tough business issue with a potential business partner, and this was very valuable for me. As a small business owner, I felt confident knowing I had Andy as an advisor through this process.{para}In terms of communication style, Andy employs some strategies that made me realize I was in good hands there, as well. He makes sure he understands completely what your needs are before acting, which results in very thorough legal representation.

— Client 10/03/2016

4.8 / 5.0
2017-02-21

Andy was able to get me out of a messy civil matter in very rapid fashion. Better to avoid problems than to have to solve them after the fact! I appreciated Andy's efficient resolution of the matter.

— Client 02/21/2017

4.8 / 5.0
2016-10-28

Andy Jacobson has provided me outstanding service, advice, counsel and responsiveness in times of urgent need, and overall he is a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him to any small to medium business. He also is a shining example in the Oakland community.

— Client 10/28/2016

4.8 / 5.0
2016-10-11

Andy has been extremely capable and productive for our needs, and he has lived up to all of our expectations in terms of the services he has provided us.

— Client 10/11/2016

4.5 / 5.0
2017-10-04

No description provided

— Client 10/04/2017

4.4 / 5.0
2016-12-23 09:49:16

No description provided

— Peer 12/23/2016

4.0 / 5.0
2017-02-02 11:37:37

No description provided

— Peer 02/02/2017